top of page
Ghost Milonga II  (Quintet version)

Ghost Milonga II (Quintet version)

This haunting piece for tango quintet was premiered by the Austin Piazzolla Quintet in 2011 and has gone on to become one of their most beloved pieces. Ghost Milonga II, composed by pianist Jonathan Geer, takes direct inspiration from the slow, lyrical milongas of Astor Piazzolla. This piece is also arranged for string orchestra by the composer.

  • Details

    This is a single PDF file with full score and all invidiual parts included

  • Instrumentation

    Violin / Cello / Bass / Accordion / Piano

  • Level


bottom of page